Enterprise Angels - Investment for growth

Board and Committee

An incorporated society, Enterprise Angels was established in 2008 and is governed by a Board of Directors elected by its members.

Who are the Board?


Murray Denyer
Partner, Cooney Lees Morgan




James Beale
CEO of TGA based investment fund Oriens Capital Limited

Bill SQR

Bill Murphy
Executive Director

Mark Ingle SQR

Mark Ingle
Trustee, WEL Networks


B Holm SQR

Beppie Holm
Founding shareholder and Chair of R.A.M. (Rapid Advanced Manufacturing Ltd)


Deion Sqr

Deion Campbell
Executive Management Team, Trustpower


Graham Gaylard SQR

Graham Gaylard

Co-Founder and CE of NetValue Limited, Chair of SODA Inc.


Katherine Sandford SQR

Katherine Sandford

Leased Executive and Consultant, previous leadership roles with NASDAQ-listed Trimble Inc.


Brett Hewlett Sqr

Brett Hewlett

Director, Derma Sciences, Chariman: Priority One; Retired CEO, Comvita LimitedDirector of Locus Research




Neil Craig - Patron
Craigs Investment Partners







Screening Committee

All applications for investment funding are subject to approval by the Enterprise Angels screening committee.  The group evaluates each application to determine the feasibility of the company/concept and whether there is likely to be sufficient investment interest to successfully raise the required capital.

The screening committee consists of:

  • Neil Craig
  • Bill Murphy
  • James Beale
  • Steve Howse
  • Alan Dick
  • Ken Stephens
  • Carl Jones
  • Brendon Barnes
  • Julian So









Our Corporate Members

  • Gallagher SQR
  • CLM
  • KPMG Enterprise Blue SQR
  • Bnz Sq
  • Rotorua Energy Sqr
  • WEL Networks Logo SQUARE
  • Quayside Holdings
  • Netvalue SQR
  • Sharp Tudhope SQR
  • BECA Square
  • Craigs
  • CIP Logo NEW 2017 SQR
  • P1
  • Crowe Horwath Part Of Findex Blue SQR
  • James Wells SQR