Enterprise Angels Members Awards

Every year Enterprise Angels present Members Awards to acknowledge the contribution of members who have shown exceptional active involvement and embraced the culture of an Angel Investor.
Some categories can vary from year to year but we always acknowledge Investor Rep of the Year and the Angel of the Year.
Investor Rep/Director of the Year is awarded to the Enterprise Angel Member who has provided the greatest contribution to Enterprise Angel and our portfolio companies via participation on an investee company board.
Angel of the Year is awarded to the Enterprise Angels Member who has shown exceptional membership participation including committee involvement, due diligence participation, event participation, investments made and response time to emails to name a few, a general all-rounder.

Member Award Nominations 2022

We are currently on the hunt for nominations for this years Investor Rep/Director of the Year and Angel of the Year awards. In combination with data gathered throughout the year we want to hear your thoughts! Please complete the form below if you think a particular member deserves the Angel of the Year title, or have had a particularly good experience with an Investor Rep/Director, we would love to know.

Note: You do not need to nominate for both categories.

2021 Member Award Winners

Priority One
Angel of the Year – Tauranga

Stuart Davey
Angel of the Year – Waikato

Steve Howse
Cooney Lees Morgan
Investor Rep/Director of the Year

Matt McHardy
James and Wells
New Member of the Year
Jenny Rudd

2020 Member Award Winners

Angel of the Year

James Beale
Ryan + Alexnader
Investor Rep/Director of the Year

Sumit Oza
Priority One
Due Diligence Master of the Year

Alan Dick